Skip to main content

Someone who is actually still following me is listed as Removed

When I checked my follower list, someone who is still following me is somehow listed as “unfollowed you”. When I checked my follower list that person is still there, and when I check the account it still says “follows you”

Status: Completed5 comments

Comments5

  • An Anonymous User

    •

    May 27

    Hello,

    Thank you for the question.

    Such situation happens, but not with so much users as below mentioned (will add reply separately). I was able to reproduce it, but usually with 1-2 users from ~400, but the main reason why - when I tried to find this user manually on Followers page - user is absent (at the same time when I check user’s page it is still following me).

    That is X - which shows not clear information (just try to find such user after snapshot found unfollowed user).

    Currently we added ‘highlight’ feature for such cases. So main recommendation is to highlight such user and check it during next scans, in 1 of 3 cases - they are really shows as not following later (so it can be X user status delay).

    Let me know if it helps.

    Best regads,

    Support team

  • An Anonymous User

    •

    May 20

    Same user here. Today I scan my follower list nad it tells me 30 people werre removed from the list. Aside from a couple accounts where they’re deactivated or suspended, a large number of them actually still do follow me but somehow isn’t captured in the list properly. So then they were detected as “removed”.

    • Oleksandr

      Team•

      May 27

      Hello,

      You can find my main response above.

      But in your case - with 30 people removed from the list - that is another case, please check your snapshots, if you see that one of the snapshots are dropped too fast, and new one returned all of your users - that means that that scan is not valid. It could be cause with different problems like internet issues, X overloaded, etc.

      So the easiest fix to check you snapshots list and delete such ones

      Latest release add user ids - that will prevent from detection as ‘removed’ after user has changed the name, etc. But it will work only with new snapshots.

      Let me know if it helped.

      Best regards,

      Support team

  • An Anonymous User

    •

    May 10

    It happened in my following list too BTW.

    Someone who I still follow is listed as “not being followed anymore”, but when I check on X I still follow this account.

    • Oleksandr

      Team•

      May 27

      Hello,

      Thank you for the comment.

      Please check answers above and try to apply them.

      Sometimes it happens, and that usually means that this user is not showing on followers/following pages. If you don’t have a lot users - try to find this user on this page after fresh snapshot shows it. If it still reproducing - let us know.

      Best regards,

      Support team